Presentation

FOTTI

NOMADIC ART CENTRE YOUNOUSS DIALLO, SÉNÉGAL

 

In 2008 Younouss Diallo and France Morin, co-founders, did not only want to create a nomad school for art training in Senegal, they wanted to help laying the breeding ground of a new generation of artists who would contribute to bring out new cultural initiatives in the country and beyond.

 

Shows, workshops, events, meetings are spreading in all regions of Senegal. FOTTI is a nomadic art center that regularly partners with local and international structures and institutions to implement its creations, events and educational devices.

 

Fotti’s social objective is to increase the openness of young adults to the world – and the world to them, to allow them a creative approach to their social life, both free and consistent, whatever their future professional destinies may be. Its artistic goal is to seek new bases for contemporary artistic creation, better shared and representative of society as a whole.

Photos

Présentation

FOTTI

CENTRE D’ART NOMADE YOUNOUSS DIALLO, SÉNÉGAL

 

En 2008 Younouss Diallo et France Morin, fondateurs, n’avaient pas seulement souhaité créer une école itinérante de formation artistique au Sénégal mais le vivier d’une nouvelle génération d’artistes qui contribuerait à faire émerger de nouvelles initiatives culturelles dans le pays et au-delà.

Spectacles, workshops, événements, rencontres se disséminent dans toutes les régions du Sénégal. FOTTI est un centre d’art nomade qui s’associe régulièrement avec des structures et institutions locales et internationales pour mettre en œuvre ses créations, ses événements et ses dispositifs pédagogiques.

L’objectif social de Fotti est d’amplifier l’ouverture de jeunes adultes au monde – et celle du monde à eux, de leur permettre une approche créative de leur vie sociale, à la fois libre et conséquente, et ce quelles que soient leurs destinées professionnelles futures. Son objectif artistique est de rechercher de nouvelles bases pour une création artistique contemporaine, mieux partagée et représentative de la société dans son ensemble.

Photos