Biography

Mercedes Dassy (1990, Brussels) is a dancer, active in the fields of dance, theater, performance and video.

In 2009, she entered the S.E.A.D. Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance and joins a Summer Program in Tisch School of Art/Dance Department – New York University. Back in Brussels since 2012, she has worked with Voetvolk/Lisbeth Gruwez, Compagnie3637, Cie P H O S / P H O R, MUGWUMP, Notch company/Oriane Varak Leslie Mannès/Thomas Thurine/Vincent Lemaître, LafayetteAnticipations, Bertrand Mandico, Delphine Girard, Erwan Le Duc, and others.

Since 2015, Mercedes Dassy also started her own work with PAUSE, I – c l i t (2018), TWYXX in collaboration with the actor Tom Adjibi (2019), B4 summer (2020), Deepstaria bienvenue, a commission by the Opera in Lyon for the dancer Maeva Lassère (2020), Pamela Chapitre 6765, a performance for the festival Actoral in Marseille (edition 2020), and RUUPTUUR (2022) a piece for 4 dancers.

In July 2018, Mercedes Dassy was awarded the Jo Dekmine prize for promising creations and artists by Théâtre des Doms, in Avignon. In November 2021, she received the jury prize in the Podium choreographic competition in the “solo/duo” category, with her piece B4 summer.

From the 2023-24 season, Mercedes Dassy will become associate artist of Charleroi danse.

http://cargocollective.com/mercedesdassy/

Performance

 

RUUPTUUR (2022)

by Mercedes Dassy

B4 Summer (2020)

by Mercedes Dassy

 

 

TWYXX (2019)

by Mercedes Dassy & Tom Adjibi

 

i-clit

by Mercedes Dassy

 

 

Mercedes Dassy

Biographie

Mercedes Dassy (1990, Bruxelles) est danseuse et chorégraphe, active dans les domaines de la danse, du théâtre, de la performance et de la vidéo. 

En 2009, elle intègre S.E.A.D. Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance et suit un Summer Program à la Tisch School of Art/Dance Department – New York University. De retour à Bruxelles depuis 2012, elle a travaillé avec Voetvolk/Lisbeth Gruwez, Compagnie3637, Cie P H O S / P H O R, MUGWUMP, Notch company/Oriane Varak Leslie Mannès/Thomas Thurine/Vincent Lemaître, LafayetteAnticipations, Bertrand Mandico, Delphine Girard, Erwan Le Duc, et d’autres.

Depuis 2015, Mercedes Dassy crée également son propre travail avec Pause (2015), i – c l i t (2018), TWYXX, en collaboration avec le comédien Tom Adjibi (2019), B4 summer (2020), Deepstaria bienvenue, une commande de L’Opéra de Lyon pour la danseuse Maeva Lassère (2020), Pamela Chapitre 6765, une performance pour l’édition 2020 du festival Actoral de Marseille, et RUUPTUUR (2022) une pièce pour 4 danseuses. 

En juillet 2018, Mercedes Dassy s’est vue attribuer le prix Jo Dekmine récompensant les créations et artistes prometteu.r.se.s par le Théâtre des Doms. En novembre 2021, elle reçoit le prix du jury du concours chorégraphique Podium dans la catégorie « solo/duo », avec sa pièce B4 summer.

À partir de la saison 2023-24, Mercedes Dassy devient artiste associée à Charleroi danse.

http://cargocollective.com/mercedesdassy/

Spectacles

RUUPTUUR (2022)

Mercedes Dassy

 

 

B4 summer (2020)

Mercedes Dassy

 

 

 

TWYXX (2019)

Mercedes Dassy & Tom Adjibi

 

i-clit (2018)

Mercedes Dassy

 

 

Mercedes Dassy